Mission Hills Condominium Association, Inc. Minutes for the Annual Membership Meeting and Election of Directors

A meeting of the Membership of the Mission Hills Condominium Association (MHCA) was held on Tuesday, March 3, 2020, in the Recreation Hall.

I. Call to Order

- A. The meeting was called to order at 7:13 PM by Jim Mateka, Property Manager from Ameri-Tech, who acted as Chair for this meeting.
- B. The Chair discussed the importance of the Emergency Contact Form and announced that there were forms available for those who had not completed them.

II. Proof of Notice of the Meeting

- A. Chair discussed the two notices that were sent out to the membership by Ameri-Tech, the first of which was the initial notification; the second contained the proxy, ballot of candidates and their resumes, and the emergency contact form.
- B. Chair stated that all notices are kept on file at Ameri-Tech should anyone wish to see them, or should the State require proof of this meeting.

III. Certifying of Proxies and Establishing a Quorum

A. Chair discussed the elements of the meeting:

- 1. Establish a quorum of the membership, which requires combination of proxies and physical people in the room totaling 239 or more; there was a total of 205 proxies and people in the hall at the time of this announcement.
- 2. Not all the proxies had been counted, so the count was revised at the end of the meeting.
- 3. This quorum is only required when there is business to discuss; however, there is no business on the agenda, so a quorum is not required.
- 4. Chair discussed the option of the membership to call another meeting later in the year to discuss business, where a quorum would be required.

IV. Read or Waive the Reading of the Minutes of the Last Membership Meeting

- A. The Chair turned to the current Board of Directors (present were Kay Hunt, Secretary, Joe Booth, Treasurer, and Art House, Member-at-Large) and asked for a motion to waive the reading of the minutes from the previous membership meeting.
- B. Kay Hunt, Secretary made the motion, and it was seconded by Joe Booth; a vote was taken, and the motion passed unanimously by the Board.

Mission Hills Condominium Association, Inc. Minutes for the Annual Membership Meeting and Election of Directors

Page 2 of 2

V. Candidates Swearing-in Regarding Association Documents

- A. The Chair asked the six candidates to stand and raise their right hand and each one did so.
- B. The Chair asked the candidates to swear that they had read and will abide by the documents of the MHCA; all candidates responded, "I do."

VI. Motion to Close the Ballot Box

A. The Chair announced that the ballot box was closed.

VII. Election of Directors

- A. The team of nine women was in the back of the room counting ballots and newly added proxies.
- B. The Chair recognized the team who spent two days at the Ameri-Tech offices counting proxies, as well as those who volunteered to serve at this meeting to count ballots, register attendees and setup refreshments.

A moment of silence was taken to honor former president Vicki Buchheit, who had passed away.

VIII. Reports of Officers and Committees

A. There were no officer or committee reports for this meeting.

IX. New Business

- A. The Chair announced that the process of counting ballots was underway; he paused the meeting until the count was completed.
- B. When the meeting resumed, the Chair announced that there were a total of 220 proxies/people, so the quorum was short by 19; it had no effect on this meeting.
- C. The Chair acknowledged and recognized the current Board of Directors and those who had served for so many years.
- D. The Chair announcement of the winning candidates, five of the six were elected in alphabetical order:
 - 1. Regina Hickey
 - 2. Debbie Higgins
 - 3. Art House
 - 4. Kay Hunt
 - 5. Eudora Partridge

X. Adjournment

There being no further business to discuss, Joe Booth made a motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Kay Hunt; the motion passed unanimously by the Board. No time was noted in the recording.

Minutes were transcribed by Debbie Higgins, the elected candidate who will serve as Secretary.